FOR CO-EDS

31 Aug

Saturday was a pretty full day! After some breakfast and a shower I got in a 25 minute walk by the river before yoga. There were only 3 girls in class and I was by far the farthest along which is crazy to me! It was so nice to be back and getting stretched out after 2 weeks off, I always feel like it’s just such a good thing to do for me and for baby!

I went to Mom’s to raid her refrigerator for lunch and came up with a salad and a small bit of leftover pasta (the second part of “lunch” was to come later) and I stayed and visited with her for awhile. I was mostly killing time because Zach and Steven were hanging out at our house and it was too cloudy for the pool! When I did get home it was only to pop in for a second before Hillary showed up and we went to the store. What were we (actually she) buying? The last few things for my baby shower! Hillary was throwing us a co-ed shower at our house because we have so many friends who are guys that we needed to include them. 🙂

Back at home I started getting ready while she finished setting up. Everything looked so cute!

IMG_2398 IMG_2400 IMG_2404 IMG_2406

We had a few friends who couldn’t make it for various reasons but our small group turnout was still very nice! 🙂 We started out with not-your-typical baby shower games like two teams chugging beer out of baby bottles!

IMG_2409 IMG_2410

This was incredibly comical to watch and it took them longer than they expected thanks to slow-flow nipples haha!

IMG_2411 IMG_2413

That was followed up by another break into two teams (this time I got to play) for a baby-themed Family Feud.

IMG_2417 IMG_2418 IMG_2421

This was fun and creative! Though we weren’t so sure we all agreed with some of the answers… We took a break for some snacks before Zach and I dug into our presents. Like usual, just a sampling of pictures…

IMG_2425 IMG_2429 IMG_2438 IMG_2448 IMG_2454

We got some adorable things, some really important things we registered for and getting our crib mattress was a huge deal!! Hillary not only threw us our shower and planned all of that but she and Haley got us several things including that mattress. I was so grateful! So was Zach…

IMG_2456

Haha 🙂 What a good friend I have!

IMG_2461

It was also fun to get to have a shower that Zach was a part of as so far it’s just been me doing the receiving and opening of gifts. We are so excited about this little girl coming soon!

IMG_2462 IMG_2467

After the party wound down, a few people who stuck around accompanied us to Puerto where we didn’t eat a whole lot because we were still full from the festivities. Full enough that Zach and I took a 23 minute walk at home after to help digest! We ended the night with some Netflix and went to bed early. I needed a good night’s sleep after the late night the day before and another shower coming up the next day!!

Saturday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – oatmeal
  • Lunch – salad, pasta, cheese & crackers, fruit, veg & dip
  • Supper – chips & queso, salad, cupcake

470.5 miles.

Leave a Reply

