REHEARSING IN THE PARK

2 Aug

I am afraid I am going to have to start getting used to this not-being-so-well-rested thing… And here I just wrote on my last baby post how well I was sleeping still! It figures. 🙂 What’s weird is how I feel like I AM getting plenty of sleep but I know it must not be quality from how tired I am each day. It’s not bad enough to keep me from having profitable days though and I suppose it’s just light preparation for having a newborn, oh boy.

So I went on with my day like normal- gazelle, cut my toast into 4 squares like my grandpa always did for me, worked, ate a simple but enjoyable lunch, worked more, sweat outside and then the day was done! I dried my hair after a shower, something I haven’t done in ages and my word it took forever. I have got a loooot of hair let me tell you. This week has been such a week of leftovers/being fed by Mom and Dad that I didn’t ever get a whole lot of groceries for us. This meant by Thursday night there wasn’t a whole lot of anything for dinner so I got one of the giant half-size salads from Concannon’s. My favorite one has corn, black beans, chicken, tomatoes, cheese, green onions and lots and lots of lettuce and it’s enormous and delicious!

We had some running around to do after I ate to get Zach some last minute stuff for the wedding and then squeezed in a super quick 12 minute walk in the neighborhood. I had no extra time because I had a Facebook “book party” that I’d been roped into from 8:30-9:30pm. By the time it was done I was more than ready for bed and was feeling quite thankful that it was almost the weekend!

Thursday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – 1 pc. ww cinnamon sugar toast, strawberries
  • Lunch – brown rice w/egg, veggies & dip (carrots, tomatoes, cucumber)
  • Supper – 1/2 of a huge salad, 1/2 cupcake

Didn’t wake up feeling rested Friday morning, but did at least feel like I was getting used to waking up that way so that’s a plus? It was the last day of pre-school for one of my girls who I’ve had for years because she starts kindergarten next week. Always a huge step when they get to that point! Hence the cupcake at lunch. 🙂 Other than that it was a normal workday, gazelle and such.

I got ready quickly once I was off right on time for Ron and Vicki to pick me up and drive out to Mounds state park in Anderson where Zach already was rehearsing for Steven’s wedding! The wedding was slated to be outdoors and it was a nice evening for the rehearsal. Here’s me with Steven’s sister, Megan, who is due about 4 1/2 weeks after me!

IMG_1973

 

We got there as they ran through the motions one last time and then it was inside the pavilion for dinner. Steven’s mom had made food that was set up buffet style and I had a plate full of good things- especially the scalloped potatoes. Zach and Steven opened every type of Upland sour (beers) that has been made and everybody had tastes of them all and I was jealous. 🙂

IMG_1975

The groomsmen-

IMG_1977

We didn’t stay at the park long because a big party was being thrown at one of Steven’s friends houses in honor of him and Sarah. The party was because they knew the wedding would be too busy to spend much time with anybody and they were moving away right after! There was a good turnout of people with lots of food to snack on (I was so full from dinner I only cut a small sliver of cheesecake and had a handful of puppy chow) and tons of drinks to drink (yay water, haha). I was pretty wiped out but got to spend some quality time visiting with Kaitlyn, our friend Ryan’s girlfriend, who I don’t get to see all that often since they live in Bloomington so that was nice. I made it to 11pm and then left Zach behind to come home and seek out my bed. All the groomsmen were staying at that house together for convenience sake and I took up the whole bed by myself to try and get some sleep in!

Friday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – oatmeal w/apple
  • Lunch – salad, cupcake
  • Supper – veggies & dip, 1 1/2 pcs. pizza, potatoes, pulled pork, tiny bit of coleslaw, brownie, cheesecake sliver

421.5 miles.

Leave a Reply

