ROOT BEER FOR ME PLEASE

2 May

I’m finally almost caught up on the longest week of 2015! Thursday things finally seemed settled down and normalized a bit. While I will still be anxious each day for our appointment, I don’t feel this foreboding sense of dread; reading all the stuff online actually helped me quite a bit. I did my gazelle Thursday morning and had yet another day of teaching preschool. It wasn’t quite nice enough to take the kids out in the afternoon, but it was plenty fine for me to run outside after work! I ran just half a mile and then walked the rest for 2 miles in 35 minutes. I had spent a lot of the day and some of the evening cleaning for Kori to come in the next day (did I mention this weekend is our gender reveal party?!?!?!?!) and when it was finally time for a break Zach and I ran and got dinner. This week was NOT conducive to eating at home with all of the busyness and emotions and the fact that I never planned a menu out…will do better next week! We ate with Planet Earth and then I proceeded to have an insomnia-ridden night’s sleep…

Thursday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – oatmeal w/blueberries
  • Lunch – veg & dip, apple w/PB
  • Supper – 2 breadsticks, alfredo, mini ice cream

Friday was in full-cleaning mode. With the exception of the gazelle + some other home exercises and watching the kids, there was little else I did until 6pm. Zach also got the living room completely finished with the exception of painting the beam on the ceiling. Other than that, it’s done! I will take pictures soon, I think it looks wonderful! It was a beautiful evening so we went and walked on the Greenway out in the country for 2 miles talking and enjoying weather that was borderline summery. We didn’t stay out too long though because we had to get home since Kori would be arriving any minute!! She and her friend Shana (who came to video and take pictures at the party) got in around 7:45 and I was soooo happy to see her. We all (Zach included) went straight to Thai Smile for dinner and were met there by Nick, Andre and Jack. I hadn’t had Thai Smile since the night before I got that awful stomach flu and hives a couple of months before and by the time we ordered I was starving. The food tasted amazing but of course after a little less than one full plate (I usually eat at least 2) I was stuffed. Haha such is the way it goes these days. Kori wanted to show Shana our downtown area so we all went to Heorot to hang out for awhile.

IMG_0399

I enjoyed a giant mug of root beer so I felt included. 🙂

IMG_0401

Zach and I stayed until 10:30 and then it was time for this pregnant girl to get some sleep so we went back home. Everyone else stayed out late of course but luckily I have a husband who wants to be home with me more than he wants to stay out with friends even though I wouldn’t ask him to, sweet guy. 🙂

Friday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – mini ww tortilla w/banana +PB&J
  • Lunch – salad, egg on 1 slice ww bread w/mustard + mayo
  • Supper – curry and pad thai w/rice

228.5 miles. 14.5 running miles.

Leave a Reply

