THE STRANGE EATING CONTINUES

23 Apr

*DISCLAIMER: I thought I had posted this yesterday but I was wrong!! Oops!*

So if you remember, I was having issues over the weekend with not being hungry at all. Sunday morning when I woke up I was hoping to be just ravenous for breakfast but this was not the case. I woke up as full as if I’d just eaten. So I had some grapes before church. It was my week to teach and I had a good time with my 2nd and 3rd graders in the freezing gym that is our classroom. Typical kids grocery shopping after and home for lunch. Which I wasn’t hungry for. I made a grilled cheese on whole wheat bread. Zach and I watched some Netflix and did a few chores then went up to the hospital to see his grandma. We were there for a couple of hours and while she couldn’t talk or open her eyes, through nods and hand squeezes we knew that she was aware we there. It was hard to see her like that but I know, especially after what happened yesterday, that it was good for Zach to see her in that state so he could know what she was being freed from when she passed. I let him pick what he wanted for dinner and we ended up going to Savages. We haven’t been since before I was pregnant and I’ve been wanting fries and cheese from there off and on the whole time! Sadly they’ve changed some things around and they just weren’t the same as before. The half of my chicken wrap that I ate was good though. I finally felt more hungry than I had been but I still ate just half my fries and half my wrap before boxing them up along with a couple of Zach’s leftover onion rings. Back at home we cuddled up and read and called it a night!

Sunday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – grapes
  • Lunch – grilled cheese
  • Supper – 1/2 chicken wrap, 1/2 fries w/cheese

Monday morning I wasn’t starving but I didn’t wake up “full” so that was nice at least! Zach is wanting to get back into juicing more frequently and I was ready to give it a try again. A couple of weeks ago you may remember that I had one for breakfast and was excited about that? Well I ended up throwing up and determined it was too harsh acidity wise on my pregnant stomach first thing. Didn’t help that I took my prenatals right after which can always make me nauseous if I don’t eat the right thing! I gave it another shot though and this time it was fine, I just made sure to take my prenatals with a different meal.

I did my gazelle and spent my day in typical Monday fashion- watching kids and cleaning for Bible study! I ate my leftovers from Savages for lunch but only had about 2 fries because if they weren’t great the night before, they reheated terribly. At least Zach’s onion rings were fine. It was dreary and downright chilly, especially after the gorgeous Fri/Sat we just had, but I still got in a quick 1 mile run in the neighborhood. It was under 11 minutes so I suppose that’s something, ha! Before Bible study I could already tell that I was just SO not hungry again. So I told Zach to go ahead and eat some leftovers and I ate an apple while everyone was over. Not until almost 9pm did I suddenly get hungry for pasta and we headed out in our car to get some. Zach is so patient with me and puts up with all my craziness. 🙂 I pretty much ate and then fell right to sleep, which I hate doing. I know soon enough my appetite will catch up with me and I’ll be hungry all the time…

Monday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – 1/2 wrap, a few fries + 2 onion rings
  • Supper – apple, breadstick, alfredo

200 miles (finally! Last year I hit 200 in early March!) 13 running miles.

Leave a Reply

