PICTURES IN THE PUDDLES

10 Apr

I’m thrilled that it’s Friday and even moreso not because that means the weekend but because that means appointment number 3 is just 4 days away! These long 4 to 5 weeks between appointments are killing me, I want to get back in there and hear my baby’s heartbeat!!

Back on Wednesday we had some massive thunderstorms going on. In the morning I was so overzealous on my gazelle that I actually got 40 minutes in instead of my usual 30. After school and a shower I went to Mom’s and rode the bike for 23 minutes before dinner. Zach showed up shortly after we started eating with a really short haircut!! I knew he was getting it cut that evening but didn’t realize how short he was going, we keep calling it his “high and tight” military cut. 🙂 It’s hard to get used to but he’s still my handsome guy. Mom keeps making things for dinner that I mention sound good and last week I mentioned cube steak and gravy so guess what we had? I hadn’t had this for years and it was really good, especially putting the gravy on our baked potatoes!

After a little bit of Dancing with the Stars we left and the sun had come out and everything was beautiful! It was all wet from the rain but our grass is finally green again and everything looked so lush. The trees are starting to bud and the clouds were beautiful and it was the perfect evening for a drive out in the country.

IMG_0227 IMG_0230 IMG_0231

The puddles on the ground made for some arresting reflections too.

IMG_0232 IMG_0233 IMG_0235

 

I initially thought I wanted to get a snack on this drive but I ended up just not being hungry so we went back home to watch Netflix and read to the baby. 🙂

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – banana, pancake, 2 sausage links
  • Lunch – lasagna cup, strawberries
  • Supper – veggies, deviled egg, baked potato, cube steak

Thursday brought more thunderstorms (it seems to be the theme of the week) and more black skies and more rain. I did the gazelle and had a somewhat rough day with the kids. Some days things run smoothly and some days everything is wild or a power struggle or assertion of independence. It was one of those days that I was realllly looking forward to 5:30. Thankfully by late afternoon things were going better and I even got off work 15 minutes early which never happens these days!

It was a leftovers night for dinner and then I rushed us out the door the second we were done because it was BEAUTIFUL outside! It was the first time I’ve worn both short sleeves and shorts outside and it was wonderful. The wind was a bit strong but with sunny skies and 76 degrees it didn’t even matter! We walked on the Greenway for 50 minutes (3 miles); perfection. The summery feeling continued by playing cards out on our patio back at home and getting ice cream out at Cammack. I love those type of days! The evening was finished enjoying our treats and watching the rest of Cinema Paradiso, a very good film. Hopefully the weekend brings fun and warmth!

Thursday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/strawberries, 1 slice cinnamon raisin bread
  • Lunch – salad, deviled egg, a few pretzels
  • Supper – risotto, sm. ice cream, a few tortilla chips

174 miles.

Leave a Reply

