THE POST I THOUGHT I WROTE

24 Feb

Can you believe that I was so exhausted yesterday I thought I had written a weekend blog post and this morning come to find out I had only thought about writing one? Haha, if I’m this tired now, just wait until the baby comes!!

Friday night, despite being home alone, I slept pretty well; mostly because I was exhausted. I woke up feeling pretty decent but not exceptionally hungry. I forced some fruit down and accomplished some stuff around the house, including “indoor jogging” for 20 minutes while watching Gilmore Girls. You do what you can right? 🙂 Hillary (who I hadn’t seen in forever we’ve been so busy!) came and picked me up and we went to lunch at Chili’s. I got the soup and salad lunch which came with chips and salsa, a selling point for me. 😉 The soup was just all right so I didn’t finish it but it was good to get some more food in me that I enjoyed!

Zach wasn’t getting home until evening and so after lounging around the house I took myself off to a movie by myself. Some people might think that is strange but I thought it was absolutely wonderful!! When I got home the sun was out and it was probably 38 degrees (heatwave here) and I just couldn’t help but take advantage of one of the only nice days we’ve had this year. I set out in my neighborhood with a book and was positively thrilled to be walking and reading like I so love to do. With the exception of a few snowy areas of sidewalk that hadn’t been shoveled, there was nothing in my path and I walked for 34 minutes (1.54 miles) for my second workout of the day. I cannot wait until it’s nice enough to set out on foot every day because it is so much easier to just head out my door than drag myself to the gym!

Zach got home shortly after my walk and we had a nice reunion. Unfortunately he hadn’t been home long before I started feeling really poorly. We lay around on the couch watching Netflix and he kept trying to get me to eat something. We took a drive and he picked me up a couple of my favorite foods (nutrition momentarily aside in the sake of eating anything) but even those didn’t taste right. I got some down but not a lot. He was tired from his previous night in Bloomington and so, party animals that we are, we were in bed before 10pm on a Saturday. It was lovely. 🙂

Saturday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – grapes
  • Lunch – chips and salsa, salad, 1/2 cup of soup
  • Supper – 1/2 breadstick, 1/2 alfredo, bites of cheesecake

Sunday morning I was glad to be in a church service and feel much better than the week before when I taught. WORLDS better. After church we met Zach’s parents for lunch at Puerto and I have to say, I don’t know if the baby is the biggest fan of Mexican. This is the second time I’ve had it and both times it didn’t make me sick exactly, but I don’t think it settles the best. I was fine for awhile but then later in the afternoon thought I was going to be sick for a couple hours straight. Sad since I personally love Mexican…

Lunch was followed up with a trip out to Zach’s grandparents to share our news with them. They were the last family frontier and we’d originally planned on telling them the weekend before but then we were so sick and that all fell to pieces. They seemed pleased to find out they’d be adding another great grand-baby to the collection. 🙂 The rest of the afternoon we grocery shopped, menu planned and did some cleaning for Bible study. Which meant Zach did a little cleaning while I lay on the couch with a book… Good, good man. Sunday night we resurrected our Walking Dead tradition at Nick’s house with friends, catching up on the past couple weeks worth of episodes plus the new one. It was later than I like to stay up but nice to do something out of the house with people! And that, friends, wrapped up the weekend.

Sunday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – apple
  • Lunch – chips and cheese dip, 1 taco
  • Supper – sandwich, fries, berry shake

79/1,200 miles.

Leave a Reply

