BABY BEAN

17 Feb

Why has my exercising been lackluster and sometimes absent as of late? Why have I been going to bed so early every single night? Perhaps most notably, where are all the drinks? The cat can stay in the bag no longer…

IMG_9683

Zach and I are expecting a baby come September 18 of this fall!! I found out I was pregnant several weeks ago and I’d like to do more in depth posts about the process of finding out, telling friends and family, our first appointment, etc. For now I’ll keep this post general. I didn’t want to share the news until I was sure we had a healthy, growing baby in there and after hearing the adorable, fast little heartbeat last Friday we made it “Facebook official”.

baby 3

The couple of drinks that I shared pictures of from Chicago were virgin drinks! I haven’t had a real drop of alcohol in well over a month now and I don’t miss it one single bit. 🙂 Zach and I had been trying to get pregnant for about a year and this baby was a surprise blessing from God! I’m at 9 weeks tomorrow, so there is still a long road ahead of us and I am aware that anything could happen but I couldn’t wait to share the news any longer. Especially since the majority of people who read this already know anyway. 😉 Zach and I affectionately call it “Baby Bean” or most commonly just “Bean”. We love this little baby so much already!! I’ve been getting over a bad stomach flu combined with the most insane hives so I don’t have a lot in me for a big post right now but I wanted to share our good news and let you know that more posts about Bean will be coming up in the future!

One Response to “BABY BEAN”

  1. Mom February 18, 2015 at 2:07 pm #

    🙂 🙂 🙂
    Definitely a baby that will be well loved!!

Leave a Reply

