KEEPING IT BRIEF

23 Jan

I apologize in advance for the picture-less post! It’s pretty much just a good ole, boring update so I’ll keep it in brief format. 😉

Wednesday I did gazelle time, worked, walked 3o minutes (2 miles) at the gym, went to Mom and Dad’s for delicious dinner, caught up on some dvr shows, came home to see Zach who was done with soccer early and went to bed.

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – hard-boiled egg, broccoli + cauliflower w/cheese
  • Supper – 1 pc. garlic bread, zucchini, 1 1/2 servings of “pasta pie”

Thursday looked realllllly similar for the beginning- same morning workout, same workday, same 30 minutes walking at the gym except I was tired so I walked a little slower and just got 1.73 miles in. We ate leftovers for dinner, went to my Grandma’s to celebrate her birthday. She still looks as beautiful and young as ever. 🙂 Back home for some Netflix and then an EARLY bed-time since I hadn’t slept the greatest the previous two nights!

Thursday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – veggie egg scramble
  • Supper – chili

There you have it! Told you it was boring and really quite predictable. 🙂 Doing great on the health front though, down 5 lbs. since New Year’s- eating pretty much perfectly and even if my exercise has to be moderate for the time being at least I am getting some in. I had two people tell me they wanted me back in TRX the other day, me too!! Now I’m very much looking forward to the weekend ahead. Only 2 more weeks until Chicago!

Leave a Reply

