JUST REGULAR LIFE

20 Jan

Sunday morning Zach made me breakfast 🙂 and I taught my new Sunday group for the first time. I’d told the person in charge of our children’s ministries that I wanted to keep helping but wondered if I could have an older age group. I’ve been teaching the preschool aged kids one Sunday a month for several years and unfortunately sometimes it just felt like an extension of work. She happily obliged and put me with the 2nd and 3rd graders and I loved it!

After church Zach and I did the kid’s grocery shopping for both my daycare and Mom’s! She hurt her foot and has had to stay almost completely off it so we’re helping out where we can. The day that followed included leftovers, cleaning, grocery shopping for us, fixing chili and a Sunday class. We have a new two-week course called Surrender and Zach and I love any opportunity to learn more about the God we love! It was early this week because of the Colt’s game so we were done by 6. Prior to the class I had made a huge pot of chili (from our family recipe-my favorite chili!!!) and dropped it off at Mom and Dad’s to simmer the whole class. We showed up for the game and ate huge bowls of chili and watched the Colts play the Patriots. I put shredded cheddar and greek yogurt in my chili and am already thinking about the leftovers… By half-time I was pretty tired and the Colts weren’t doing so hot so Zach took me home to go to bed before going back to finish the game with Dad. I didn’t miss much since we ended up losing pretty badly… Ah well Luck, there’s always next year!

Sunday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – pear, eggs
  • Lunch – 1/2 salad
  • Supper – bowl of chili

Monday morning rolled around and I was up and completely ready before remembering that my earliest kid (who arrives a good 45 minutes before anyone else) wasn’t coming!!! I was not too pleased with myself for forgetting this since it cost me a rare and precious extra half hour of sleeping in…bummer! I didn’t let that unfortunate start get me down though. I did my morning workout and had a good day with the kiddos anyway. It was full of looooots of cleaning because Bible study was starting back up that evening!

I went to the gym and walked for 30 minutes (2 miles, 192 calories) before coming home and taking a lightning fast shower. It was so great to have our house full of people again and start the book of James. Then it was leftovers and Netflix and a simple, boring but wonderful Monday. 🙂

Monday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – last of the leftover alfredo potatoes
  • Supper – 2 chicken cannelloni

20.5/1,200 miles. (Had to throw Friday’s gazelle in there, forgot to update mileage on last post!)

Leave a Reply

