NO SLOWING DOWN

17 Dec

I pick Christine up from the airport TONIGHT!!!! Then tomorrow I have a half day of work and she and I are headed off for a little Christmas surprise I have put together for her. 🙂 Cannot wait. Yesterday was, you guessed it, busy! Gazelle, full workday, gym after work, leftovers, tons of running around, people over for 12 days of beer and bed. At the gym, despite being a little tired, I ran 3 miles on the treadmill. I did it in 30:27 and I was loving the fact that that time was my “slow and tired” time! Not too shabby. I ate the last of my “joy bundles” for dinner and Zach and I went to about 5 different places picking up Christmas gifts. Still not quite done, but I’m getting there! It was nice to sit and relax finally come 8:30 and visit with friends. That was my only downtime of the whole day and I soaked it up. That is, before heading to bed to wake up and do it all over again. 😉

Tuesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – juice
  • Supper – chicken bundle, rice

1,027.5/1,400 miles. 205/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

