JUICE 2/3 OF THE DAY AND YOU’LL BE GOOD

6 Dec

Allright lets finish up the week shall we? Thursday morning I got to sleep in until 7:15. This rarely happens and it was positively wonderful. Of course since I got a later start on my morning I was behind on everything and didn’t get my gazelle time in. I also didn’t go to the gym. I did however go to Savages for dinner with Zach, haha. We wanted a laid back night together and it was really nice. We played cards, had beer, ate dinner and shared food. We decided to stop by Mom and Dad’s on the way home because Zach wanted to watch an episode of this show The Carbonaro Effect. It’s a magic/prank show that is really funny and Mom has a ton of episodes recorded so we watch them sometimes. Ended the night with Dexter and it was just the kind of night we needed!

Thursday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – juice
  • Supper – burger, 1/2 fries, 1/2 chips & dip, 1 1/2 beers

Friday morning I was more than ready to hop on the gazelle. Not working out always makes me extra eager to get a good one in the next day! I only had a fraction of my kids which is nice for an easy day but not so good when we’re coming up on Christmas and I have lots of projects to do and stuff to teach them!

Sprints after work at the Y for 30 minutes and I ran them pretty fast. I’ve been slowly getting my speed back up there and they felt great. When I got home Zach had all the doors off our cabinets and had begun sanding them. I got to work helping and let me tell you, it wears your arms out! I kept switching which hand I was using because it was tiring stuff. We got all the doors for the upper half of the kitchen done though so progress is being made. Dinner was the game “what can you find in the fridge”. I had the last 3 leftover venison meatballs, literally like 4 bites of the trout chowder (Zach had the rest of that) and veggies with dip. Strange but I do like variety. Friday night involved fun with friends but I haven’t uploaded pictures yet so I will save that for a weekend post!

Friday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – juice
  • Supper – 3 meatballs, tiniest amount of soup ever, veg & dip, drinks, half of a half order of nachos

I’ve basically figured out my perfect maintenance routine now- as long as I juice (or eat light) for two meals of the day and workout 5 or 6 days a week, it doesn’t affect my weight regardless of what I eat or drink in the evenings. This is great for when I want to maintain but I would like to lose a little more so it’s time to put a plan in place again. Christine comes to visit in less than two weeks and on top of that we’ll be having our big Christmas party that weekend so I need to have some rules in place until then! Starting tomorrow: No snacks- period, no drinking at all except for a wedding we are going to (and White Christmas if that tradition falls during that time) and lots of cardio. Going to try to get a good amount of running in. (Just wait until you hear what I did this morning!!!) I have to start tomorrow and not today because tonight we go to Indy for Mom’s birthday dinner. No rules in place for that. 😉

988/1,400 miles. (Definitely won’t be hitting that mileage goal but we’ll see how many I get!)

Leave a Reply

