SCHOOL BREAK

29 Nov

It is so lovely knowing I’ve been off work for 2 days and yet still have 2 more days off! The Thanksgiving break has been going so wonderfully busy and fun and family-filled and I will start posting about it soon. Right now I’m just popping in to give a Wednesday update. As you already know, the day was madness with the kids. I was SO glad to have that workday done and over with!! I did manage to french cut (by hand) over 5 cups of fresh green beans at nap time…that is always quite the process. I also did my gazelle in the morning then went to spin class after work. There was all of 4 people there! I stuck it out for 60 minutes (21.6 miles) before rushing home to do things. We ate some leftovers up and then worked on Thanksgiving dishes. I made a huge dirt pudding, made pie dough and wrapped it in plastic wrap to be in the fridge overnight and we set out every possibly utensil/item we’d need to make the green bean casserole and my pie the next day. There was no pause after finishing this as we hurried downtown where Dad already had snagged a table at Savage’s for a night before Thanksgiving drink. We sat with Dad and before too long Mom and Uncle Greg showed up!!! Greg was coming home for Thanksgiving this year and we were so excited to see him! The 5 of us sat around nibbling on pub grub (pita bread and hummus, onion rings, fried pickles- I just had a few bites) and cheersing with our drinks and talking away. Around ten Zach and I called it a night because we had to be up early the next morning for a race. Break had officially started. 🙂

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – juice
  • Lunch – juice
  • Dinner – 1 slice pizza, tiny amount of pasta, few bites of pub food, 2 glasses wine

971/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

