USING THE RIGHT ALMOND MILK

20 Nov

Three nights in a row, three meals in a row. Feels great! Tastes great too. šŸ˜‰ Yesterday alllll day long I had it in my head that I was going to spin. I knew I had to leave earlier than usual but that’s what I was going to do. Then I got to the gym right at 5:30 and almost without acknowledging it I ended up in TRX! Haha I never do TRX twice in a week but it suddenly sounded perfect. I wouldn’t have to leave class early and I could still get a good workout. So I did it for 30 minutes (doing some INSANE one-legged, knee drive handstands) and then walked on the treadmill at an incline for 15 1/2 minutes (1 mile exactly).

Zach and I had to run out to the church when I got home for just a bit but luckily I had already “made” dinner ahead of time and it could just cook in the oven while I was gone. Broccoli and Cheddar Frittatas fromĀ Taste of Home (what else? ha) came out nice and golden and ready to eat when I got back.

IMG_7360

Unfortunately I couldn’t find this recipe to link up to but I’ll tell you about it. Back at nap-time I chopped yellow onion and broccoli for the veggies. Then in a large bowl I beat eggs, almond milk (didn’t use vanilla this timeā€¦), salt and paper until it got fluffy.

IMG_7357

Mixed in the onion, broccoli and shredded cheddar and poured the whole thing into a tart pan sprayed with cooking spray.

IMG_7359

I cut up fresh parsley to go on top and stuck it in the fridge until after the gym when I put it in the oven. It was supposed to cook at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes but since I knew we’d be gone a little longer I put it in at 325 for 45 minutes. It turned out just right!

IMG_7362

Overall we really liked this but I felt like it needed a little zing. I added some bbq sauce and that did the trick but I’m thinking I would add some other spices/herbs next time for more flavor. Other than that, just fine!

IMG_7364 IMG_7363

We finishedĀ Rain ManĀ which was incredibly good. Oh! Forgot to add (though I’m sure it was assumed) 30 minutes on the gazelle. That was Wednesday!

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast -juice (carrot, apple, blueberries, spinach, strawberries, cranberries, blackberries, cucumber)
  • Lunch – juice (celery, orange, peaches, spinach)
  • Supper – frittata, cupcake

950/1,400 miles.

One Response to “USING THE RIGHT ALMOND MILK”

  1. alifemoment November 20, 2014 at 2:09 pm #

    What a lovely recipe! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

