JUST A WEDNESDAY

16 Oct

Hooray! We are over half-way through our slim down! Whatever we eat at that wedding on Saturday is going to taste like heaven…haha. We are holding strong though. Yesterday was a very easy day of work, I’ve had a smaller number of kids all week due to it being fall break. No complaining here! I did my gazelle in the morning and then just was not hungry at all for the egg white scramble. I never got super hungry and finally just ate half of my grapefruit and called it breakfast. I think it’s because I was still feeling flu-ish that morning. By the time I got off work though I was feeling much more energized and had a great spin class! I got 22.9 miles in 65 minutes and was keeping up pretty well through even the toughest sprints and climbs. When I got home Zach had dinner started and it was ready before too long.

IMG_6196

Chicken + green beans. This protein + veggie thing is starting to get a little boring…although the chicken was cooked really well. We spent the evening talking on the couch and planning future things, then starting a new movie on Netflix and I couldn’t believe where the time had gone because it was bed-time before I knew it!

Almost the weekend…

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – 1/2 grapefruit
  • Lunch – fish + veggies, apple w/PB
  • Supper – chicken, green beans

876/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

