A ONE-TIME SOUP

25 Sep

It’s not often that you hear me say I don’t like something that I’ve made but such was the case last night. I’m not even going to really share the recipe because I just did not care for it at all! Gazelle yesterday morning and Hillary came over to visit at nap-time and have a cheesecake bar. I had one too. 🙂 Everyone who has tried these absolutely loves them so far! They are most DEFINITELY a make-again. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the Mushroom-Noodle and Tofu soup that I made that afternoon. The tofu was marinated in tamari + sesame oil which was about the only flavor this soup had.

IMG_5527

 

Here are few other good shots of the ingredients/cooking process even if the details aren’t worth sharing…

IMG_5528 IMG_5529 IMG_5530

I made it ahead of time so that after spin I could just heat it up and take it to the soccer game. Spin was great! I got 63 minutes and 23.5 miles and sweat a lot. When I pulled in the driveway after class Mom pulled in right behind me! She was there to pick me up for soccer so I ran in and changed and heated up my soup.

IMG_5531

Here it is at the game and I honestly didn’t have high hopes for it because as soon as I heated it up it just didn’t smell that appetizing. What was worse was Mom and Dad having Pizza King right next to me while I was trying to be healthy with my less-than yummy soup… I ate it though and it was tolerable but I won’t ever make it again. Just no flavor! The best thing about it were the whole wheat spaghetti noodles. Our boys team lost 7-0…yikes. Zach was still in a fine mood though when he got home and I heated him up leftovers. He liked the soup marginally more than me (after he seasoned it to death) but agreed that it was not a winning recipe. Ah well, can’t win them all I suppose!

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – 1 egg, 1 sl. tst
  • Lunch – spaghetti squash, 1 cheesecake bar
  • Supper – soup

821/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

