RUN DOWN = A COLD

4 Sep

Time to get this thing caught back up in real time! Tuesday (which felt like Monday) wasn’t so great. The adventures of the past couple weeks, maybe even the whole summer, were catching up to me and I had a really terrible sore throat. Every time I swallowed it killed and my head was awful. This meant I did not exercise and unfortunately also meant I didn’t eat well either. Whenever I am so tired all I want to do is eat junky food. That’s the opposite of what you should do when sick but that’s easier said than done… I was planning on going to Zach’s soccer games but felt so poorly I didn’t go. I wasn’t planning on going anywhere actually but Mom took pity on me and picked me up, got me Arby’s, let me watch shows on her dvr, then brought me back home. Due to my poor eating Tuesday’s food journal looked like this:

  • Breakfast – biscuits and gravy
  • Lunch – trail mix, nachos (Zach brought me lunch from Qdoba)
  • Supper – small roast beef, small curly fries, cheese & crackers, cupcake

(I promise you it’s going to start getting better…)

Wednesday I wasn’t 100% by any means but felt much, much better than the day before. Better enough to do my gazelle, do a set of 25 pushups and go to the gym after work. I ran sprints for 2.4 miles and while they weren’t the hardest, fastest sprints I’ve ever done, they felt challenging enough to my tired, out-of-shape body! Zach had away games and wouldn’t be home until late and Dad is working late all week so it was back to Mom’s house again. This time she made dinner and we ate sautéed veggies and pizza casserole out on the patio. I hung around watching shows (finally all caught up with Mom) before going home. I started Revenge on Netflix and then finally went to sleep alone since Zach was still on the bus. He didn’t get home until almost midnight! I can’t imagine how as a high-schooler I used to do that all the time- stay up late from games and get up and go to school the next morning and somehow study for tests and get homework done!

Wednesday’s food journal (while not absolutely perfect, better than the day before):

  • Breakfast – 1 egg, 1 slice toast, 2 slices bacon
  • Lunch – nachos (homemade this time), trail mix
  • Supper – veggies, 1 pc. pizza casserole, 1 pc. cheesecake

Now I know that this wasn’t anything close to exciting BUT I have several good meals on the roster for the next few days and am easing back into a better workout schedule! I also have my first PNW post in the works and might even put it up tonight.

764.5/1,400 miles.

 

Leave a Reply

