OH, YOU KNOW, JUST PLANNING MORE TRIPS

18 Jul

What wonders a healthy week can do. 🙂 I have so much more energy, motivation and desire to work out when I’m on a good sleeping and eating schedule! Yesterday was supposed to be my daycare inspection but it got pushed to today. Every year I have inspection and every other year I’m up for re-licensing. This year is a re-licensing year so praying it all goes well! It’s probably good it got moved to today because so far I have way less kids than yesterday and they are way calmer as well. Yesterday they were a bit crazed…

I did gazelle in the morning and Mom called to see if I wanted to go walking after work. I turned her down though because I really needed to run some. I took a picture of my lunch yesterday because it was such a tasty creation that I wanted to share!

IMG_3554

I sautĂ©ed mushrooms, red onion, green pepper and red pepper with a little salt + italian seasoning + garlic powder. I spread a little FAGE onto a whole wheat wrap, added lettuce, avocado and grape tomatoes, put the cooked veggies in there and had one, delicious, bursting full wrap. After work when I got to the Greenway parking area I saw Mom’s car already there and when I started run who did I see ahead but my mommy jogging along. 🙂 We ran 1 mile and since I had found her (and since I’m sore from working out a lot again!) I decided to walk with her and talk instead of continue running. We did jog a little more but mostly walked for a total of 2.5 (plus a little more) miles. It was nice to visit. I had an evening alone after that because Zach was at soccer camp so I ate leftovers, watched One Tree Hill, wrote up another vacation blog post, oh, and bought plane tickets. WHAT?! Plane tickets? Yes. To the state of Washington!!!!! AHHHH!! Christine is living in Vancouver, WA currently for just 12 weeks while doing a travel nursing job in Portland, Oregon and I am going to visit her at the end of August! Just 34 more days… Yes, I am insatiable with traveling. Perhaps I need to change this to a travel blog? Haha Needless to say I am a tiny bit excited. Oh, who am I kidding? VISITING THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST IS ONE OF MY DREAMS! I can’t wait to go with Zach someday. 🙂 There are soooo many beautiful hikes, waterfalls and outdoors things to do as well as a fantastic food culture. EEE! Okay, breathe now. There’s still lots of things to do before this like date night Saturday, a trip to Indiana Beach with the fam next weekend, Dad’s birthday, a possible King’s Island trip and a possible Mother-Daughter weekend. Whew life is busy. Just how I like it. 🙂

Oh yeah, hooray for Friday!

Thursday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/jam and granola
  • Lunch – veggie wrap
  • Supper – 1 pc. leftover lasagna

643.5/1,400 miles. 127/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

