MAYBE MUDDER

16 Jul

Getting back into a routine feels so good. 🙂 Yesterday kicked my butt on the workout front! It was just the normal gazelle in the morning but after work it was time to start Tough Mudder bootcamp back up AND start level 2. Zach and I have officially moved from the “Mudderling” workout to the “Maybe Mudder” workout. This is the exact same as Mudderling but with an extra 10 minute circuit (with some tough moves) onto the end. It was hard enough just doing the regular mudder workout I am used to since I didn’t do a great job on exercising the past week but it was especially rough adding a whole new circuit on. Nevertheless I gritted my teeth and gutted it out and it wasn’t pretty but it WAS accomplished. And I felt so excellent once it was. 🙂

Zach was gone at an evening soccer practice (takes up so much of his time and the season hasn’t even started yet!!) so I went to Mom and Dad’s for an excellent dinner. I should have taken my camera! What is with me lately? Mom made a green chile pork stew that we ate with a tortilla and it was delicious and flavorful and Zach would have loved it. We also had veggies and dip and then Mom had a special surprise. Since the meal was on the smaller side (for Mom’s house) she made a dessert- homemade apple dumplings!! I haven’t had these in a couple of years but Mom used to make them when I was growing up. Well after dinner we started watching the Bachelorette and then I grabbed a tasty dumpling, poured some milk over it and ate up. I brought 2 of those home for Zach and he was so sad he missed dinner but was thankful for the dessert seeing as how he wolfed them both down right away. 🙂

Tuesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – nothing. This is highly unusual for me. I love breakfast and I do NOT advocate skipping it. I just was so legitimately not hungry that I couldn’t bring myself to eat. If that happened all the time I would force myself to eat something but since that rarely happens I figured I should listen to my body!
  • Lunch – egg white scramble, ice cream (I had a little ice cream left in the freezer that I ate, probably the result of skipping breakfast!)
  • Supper – veggies & dip, soup, apple dumpling

631/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

