HOMETOWN DATE AND FAMILY COMES HOME

10 Jul

Good grief! I was working on typing up more vacation posts when I ran out of picture data and had to purchase more. So now I need to do another real life update before I can get back to vacation. SO MUCH GOING ON. Summer is crazy. I believe I need to talk about Tuesday? Well Tuesday morning I didn’t do my gazelle because I was so tired from my restless night the night before. I did walk with Mom after work in her neighborhood for 30 minutes though (let’s just call that…at least 1.5 miles…I need a Fitbit!!!). After our walk I had dinner with her and Dad for the third night in a row haha. Thank goodness for parents. 🙂 Mom made salads and a delicious sweet and sour pork that we ate over rice.

IMG_3336 IMG_3337

After dinner Hillary came and joined us and Mom and us girls watched the Bachelorette hometowns episode and drank wine. Dad didn’t want any part of it. 🙂 Afterwards it was a beautiful evening so I had a plan to take Hillary on our own “hometown date” and took her one of the only places in Muncie that you can see a semblance of a sunset!

IMG_3345 IMG_3361 IMG_3363

It was beautiful and we ended up amusing ourselves with picture taking…per usual.

IMG_3371 IMG_3375 IMG_3377 IMG_3401 IMG_3404 IMG_3406 IMG_3412 IMG_3421

After the sun was down we came back to my house and got on the roof! It had been a little while since I had been up there and it is always such a fun place to hang out. 🙂

IMG_3433

We ran and got a “late-night” (for a work night) snack and went by Ron and Vicki’s to drop something off. I slept so much better Tuesday night having someone in the house with me. 🙂

Wednesday morning I was much more rested and did my gazelle. I also had a small group for daycare which was nice because I cleaned, cleaned, cleaned all day! As if I didn’t already miss Zach enough I really missed his help. He does so many household chores and is so great at cleaning and I need to not take that for granted! I was going to run to the gym after work but still had cleaning to do so broom sweeping/vacuuming/mopping became my exercise. Hey it still burns calories! I got ready just in time for Mom to pick me up and head over to Hartford City to hang out with the family. I was so glad to see John and Heather and especially this little bug-

IMG_3452 IMG_3455

 

IMG_3458

AGH she is such a doll!!!! She did so well too even after spending half the day in a car and being up well past bedtime. All the family (minus Zach but plus a couple that we don’t usually see!) had Pizza King (my second time in a week, geesh) and hung out until it was time to get Matilda to bed. This morning she entertained John, Heather and I with some pull-ups…

IMG_3463

Hee hee 🙂 I am going to take so many funny baby pictures when I have a kid! Poor thing will be tortured…. More family stuff to come tonight AND Zach gets back late tonight!! Can’t wait to see my man. 🙂

623/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

