TODAY’S THE DAY!

20 Jun

WHAT?! It’s finally here you say? Why by golly it is!!! It’s officially the first day of vacation 2014…despite the fact I am working right now. 🙂 But I will be off work in a mere 2 1/2 hours, we’ll pack up the car, go pick up Hillary and start the long trek south to West Palm Beach. We should arrive somewhere around 7-8am tomorrow morning. EEK! Tomorrow is not only my first full day of vacation but something that often seems to get passed by because of vacation…my wedding anniversary! Zach and I will have been married for 6 wonderful years as of tomorrow and that in itself is something to celebrate! We usually just celebrate by going on a 2 week vacation. 🙂

Let’s talk about yesterday really quickly. Gazelle in the morning and Mudderling after work. We had a rainy, stormy day complete with tornado sirens that terrified the kids but luckily it cleared up enough that I could work out outside. I am really not sure how well and indoor tough mudder boot camp would go… I was solo again since Zach was at soccer practice but I still kicked it into high gear! I did 47 minutes (1.5 miles, 291 calories) and I must say, yet again, it was the best one yet. 🙂 I barely have to take breaks on any of the exercises now, though there are still a few. We are going to keep bootcamp up during vacation and when we get home we move to the next level of training- yikes!

The rest of the evening flew by in a rush of showering, packing, feeding Mom and Dad’s kitty (they got home in the wee hours of the morning), making dinner out of whatever I could find in the house and getting to bed at a decent time. Surprisingly with all the excitement and adrenaline pumping through my veins I managed to get a decent nights sleep. I was up at 6am though, 45 minutes before I had to be, just not able to lay still any longer! Now this morning is filled with packing and last minute things and I can’t wait to be on the road. Also, just kind of a weird side note…I miss running! I haven’t had the schedule to fit running in that much this week and I genuinely miss it! I just feel the itch to get out there and run…can’t wait for running on the beach. 🙂 In my new Merrells no less. Not sure what internet will be like while down there but I will blog when I can, see you in West Palm Beach!

Thursday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – apple w/PB, tiny last bit of FAGE w/jam
  • Lunch – veggie burger (bunless) with veggies on the side
  • Supper – egg salad wrap (mixed 1 1/2 hard boiled eggs w/ salt, mustard and some nayonnaise- mayo’s healthy cousin, plus tomatoes and lettuce in a whole wheat wrap- delicious!!)

565.5/1,400 miles

Leave a Reply

