THE VACATION SLEEP STRUGGLES

14 Jun

Sunny days make this girl happy. Amazing how much of an effect the weather can have on your mood! Well yesterday started off gloomy again but the afternoon was gorgeous and I let the kids play outside almost the rest of the day! 🙂 Gazelle in the morning and then it was sprints at the gym. I did 30 minutes (2.52 miles, 226 calories) and once again ran each sprint at .1 faster than the week before. This means all my sprints were ran at a 7.7 (which is awfully fast for me!) and my last sprint was at 8.1. Just two weeks ago I was running them at 7.5 and it was tough! I love making progress. 🙂

Leftovers for dinner. In fact with the exception of one recipe to fix, you will only be seeing leftovers/whatever’s around the house for the next week. That always happens the week before vacation because it’s both saving money and using up everything perishable that we have on hand! It will be interesting to see what I throw together…

Zach and I were busy with vacation prep all evening. We went to the store, packed ALMOST allll of Zach’s clothes (big chore) and rolled change!

IMG_1595

Every year from vacation to vacation Zach and I save every cent of change we get. That isn’t a lot considering people don’t use cash very often these days but still, it adds up. This year it added up to $123! Not too shabby! That’s almost all the gas money we need for the way down to Florida. 🙂 I was exhausted by the time we went to bed and I slept well but unfortunately from 5am on I was pretty restless until finally getting up at 7:45. I really hope that whole vacation anxiety/excitment thing I do sometimes isn’t starting already…I need some good sleep!

Sunny, productive and fun looking day ahead!

Friday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – banana w/PB, yogurt w/jam + granola
  • Lunch – salad
  • Supper – mushrooms (I made a small side dish by cooking them in a little butter + garlic salt), leftover red pepper spread on a slice of Ezekiel bread with lettuce (who needs that other slice of bread anyway?!)

540.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

