HE’S A KEEPER

1 May

Two hours left of work. That’s all that stands between me and a very exciting 4 days! Though I am going to miss Zach like crazy. We’ve been so busy the last week and now I’ll be gone…we need some serious catch up time when I get home!! Yesterday flew by and I literally didn’t stop going until 9:20pm. Gazelle in the morning followed by a pretty good day of work. Spin class after work got me 24.6 miles, 69 minutes and 409 calories burned. I was tired when I showed up but just a few minutes into class and I was feeling great and going hard! I love how exercise can do that for you.

Check out my lifesaver on the busy Wednesday-

IMG_0203

While I was at spin he was at home fixing dinner! We didn’t get to eat together because he had to eat and head off to a call-out meeting for soccer, but it was so nice to have supper waiting on me when I got home. He made Shrimp and Asparagus Stir-Fry from Now Eat This. It was NOT a pretty meal-

IMG_0205

It was so ugly I didn’t even bother taking it out of the tupperware to put on a fancy plate. 🙂 BUT it did taste good and that’s what really matters! He stir-fried onion and asparagus in sesame seed oil until cooked. Shrimp and stir-fry sauce were added at the end and I think that was the gist of it. Here’s the picture from the cookbook so you can see what it was apparently supposed to look like.

IMG_0206

I have no clue why there are tomatoes in the picture since the recipe never mentioned them once! Oh! I just remembered it had cilantro too. It called for basil but I had a lot of cilantro on hand so he used that it and it turned out great. In usual Now Eat This fashion the calories were very slashed on this recipe. It took the asian dish from the usual 873 calories down to 198! Super low!! Which is why I ate about a serving and a half. 🙂

After eating it was off to running club. Due to a chilly and super windy evening we had only 4 people and 3 of those are the founders (me, Dave and Gina- Zach had to miss it obviously). The 4th member was a 4th grader so we adapted our pace for him and did a run 2 minutes, walk 1 minute for the whole 30 minutes. He did great! In the half hour we did 2.2 miles (241 calories) but I am only going to count 1 mile’s worth as a running mile since we did so much walking. My legs were probably grateful after the hard work I’ve been putting them through lately! Stopped by Mom’s after and finally got home to spend a very brief period of time with Zach before bed. Look how adorable he is-

IMG_0208

I absolutely love when he offers to paint my toenails for me. OFFERS!! I don’t even have to ask! 🙂 Man I’ll miss that guy. But I can’t wait to see Christine!!! I should be in South Carolina by 6:45 tonight. Say a prayer for safety for my flights…

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/jam + granola, cantaloupe 
  • Lunch – egg white scramble
  • Supper – shrimp and asparagus stir fry

371.5/1,400 miles. 76/150 running miles.

 

Leave a Reply

