FOUR-A-DAYS

29 Apr

Two more days…two more days…. C’mon Thursday!! Yesterday was a busy and wonderful Monday, it flew by for sure. In the morning I did gazelle and that was just the first of, oh, about 4 workouts that day. Haha! Can you tell I’m about to go on a trip? I did 45 minutes of TRX after work and it was a shoulder burner. No mileage because we didn’t get in as much cardio since we were so busy ripping our shoulders to shreds! It was great and tough and I was sweating (which is a big deal because I don’t sweat much). After TRX I hopped on a treadmill to run and ran for 2 minutes. That was it. At just 2 minutes in I was like, “Nope. It’s not happening.” My legs were just so shot from so much activity lately so I decided to skip the running. Instead I walked at an incline for 20 minutes (1.29 miles and 129 calories-ha!) to still get some cardio in.

Zach was gone all evening (and every evening this week! 😦 ) so I had leftovers in front of my Netflix. Our stormy, rainy day had cleared up a lot by evening time and it was pleasant and sunny outside so I wanted to get outdoors. I called Mom and luckily she was totally up for going on a walk with me! She came over and we did 45 minutes around my neighborhood which was nice for talking since we’ve been so busy lately. Our walk covered 2.39 miles and put another 224 calories burned on the Fitbit. I ended up having a really good calorie burn for a Monday!!

Zach got home earlier than expected (hooray!!) and we got to hang out and finish Silence of the Lambs. I was so glad to squeeze in a little time with him before bed. 🙂 Two more busy, busy days left….

Monday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – fruit, 1 slice of cinnamon raisin toast w/FF cream cheese
  • Lunch – salad
  • Supper – leftover enchilada casserole, 1 slice banana bread (One of my daycare parents brought me 2 slices of banana bread yesterday and I was SO excited! Already can’t wait to have the other piece 🙂 )

355.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

