BEING ALONE MAKES JORDAN PRODUCTIVE

27 Apr

I am sore all over right now! Sore from Friday’s TRX, from Saturday’s yoga and workouts and from adding on top of all that this morning! But this post is about Saturday. It was great to be in yoga Saturday morning. I always leave feeling more flexible than I did when I walked in and more worked out than I expect to. I don’t know why I am surprised, but yoga is always more of a workout than I think it will be! I chatted with a friend I’ve been making in that class for a little bit after before heading home to be productive. Things like menu planning, cleaning and lunch happened before I headed to the Greenway, book in hand. It was a BEAUTIFUL day (much nicer than where Zach was) and I was even getting warm in my shorts! I was out there for 1 hour and 10 minutes and I did my “full route” that I used to do every Saturday last year in the summer and fall. It’s right at 5.4 miles and last year I was working at running more and more of it each time and trying to get my time lower. Well I couldn’t find exact proof but I am pretty sure that yesterday’s time was the quickest for that Greenway workout yet. I jogged the first half mile and then alternated walking and running (with quite a bit of running) the whole time for 430 calories burned.

After my workout I did some shopping for my upcoming trip (!!!), more cleaning, read outside in a big comfy chair because it was SO nice, did dishes, leftovers for dinner, watched Netflix and….I was bored! Haha I am not used to having that much time on my hands and being alone the WHOLE day. So what do I do when I get bored? Get more activity in of course. Headed out in my neighborhood for a 40 minute walk during which I had a couple of phone conversations, some reading and some time just enjoying nature. Another 2.07 miles covered and 177 calories burned.

Finally I had company after that! Hillary came over and we hung out, went grocery shopping and then got delicious ice cream. We ate it while watching One Tree Hill before going to bed pretty early since we had an early wake-up time in the morning. I was tired by the time I laid down, despite being mostly alone that was a BUSY Saturday!

Saturday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – banana w/PB
  • Lunch – fruit, egg white scramble
  • Supper – leftover enchilada casserole, small ice cream

345.5/1,400 miles. 72/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

