LOOK WHO’S POSTING ON SATURDAY

26 Apr

That would be me! Writing a Saturday post! Haha I know I’ll be glad I did this come Monday. Yesterday was a wonderful Friday. Gazelle in the morning and after work a majorly good TRX. I got to the gym about 2 minutes late and no one was in the TRX area. I checked outside thinking maybe they moved the class out there since it had turned into a nice day but nope. Then I saw the instructor guy, Jordan, and he said no one else showed up. I told him he didn’t have to do a class just for me but he said he wanted to and that he’d do it as well and he proceeded to put us through the wringer! He told me near the end that it was a way tougher workout than he had planned for the class but since it was just me he thought I could handle it. Well I handled it but it was tough at some points! I enjoyed it a lot though, it was like having a personal trainer. 🙂 He doesn’t incorporate a lot of cardio into his sessions, so no mileage to speak of.

I came home and Zach had our sweet evening planned. Not a lot that I am going to post about on here but he is a pretty creative guy. 😉 Champagne was involved…I know, I know I said no more until SC BUT I only had 2 small glasses and didn’t really eat a normal dinner. The biggest thing is that I didn’t blow my weekend by eating a ton of crap and having too many drinks and even on the snack I chose (because snacks were involved) I kept it moderate! So there is still a victory in there somewhere. 🙂 Besides, the rest of this weekend is totally gonna kick butt on the health front anyway!

The day off of running must have done me good because I am ready to get out there and run today! Not to mention it’s a GORGEOUS day for it! Zach is gone all day and tonight with some guy friends on a brewery release trip and Hillary is spending the night with me. She and I have a 5k in Indianapolis tomorrow morning and it’s my first “event” 5k. It’s a graffiti run! We wear all white and get covered in color while we run. Hillary doesn’t really run so I imagine we’ll walk a lot of it but it should still be a fun time. 🙂 Happy weekend!

Friday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/strawberries & granola

IMG_0195

  • Lunch – PB&J banana wrap
  • chips & salsa, mini blizzard, 2 glasses champagne

338.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

