BANANA BREAD ON THE GRILL

18 Apr

Oh Friday, I love you. 🙂 Yesterday flew by it seems like! I did gazelle in the morning and had the first half of daycare and then I had the afternoon off! Vicki came over to work her first solo afternoon and it went great. While she was here I decided to be in and out (didn’t want to go too far in case she needed me) so I hit the Greenway first for a walk. One hour and 5 minutes later (4.01 miles, 422 calories) I headed back home to find that she had things under control. I jumped in the shower and ran some errands and have decided that it is rather nice having an extra sub. 🙂 Instead of spending the last half hour of the workday in the classroom like usual I got to spend it on the couch watching One Tree Hill (which I am loving by the way!).

When Zach got home from work it was walk round two! It was just such a beautiful day that we had to take advantage. We walked down by the river for 41 minutes (2.13 miles and 200 calories). We haven’t gotten to see that much of each other lately so it was SO great to be able just to walk, hold hands and catch up on the past few days. 🙂 Our walk ended in time to head over to Mom and Dad’s for supper.

IMG_0003

A deliciously prepared tilapia accompanied by a vegetable medley that I had over 2 servings of! It was potatoes, zucchini, red peppers, onions and mushrooms and it was delicious. Not pictured was the banana bread that was also awesome! Mom was trying to make it in the stove when we got there but the stove was malfunctioning. She decided to go ahead and see if it could be grilled and it worked! I love banana bread. I don’t get to eat it enough. I think I remember seeing a particularly delicious recipe for some involving chocolate chips and peanut butter…may have to get on that soon! Zach had to leave for soccer after dinner (busy guy!) and I hung out with Mom for a bit before coming home shortly before my husband. Another great, healthy day under our belts. 🙂

Now it’s Friday, less than 2 weeks until South Carolina, Zach’s joining me for TRX tonight (!!) and we have a date this evening. Happy day!

Thursday Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/jam and granola
  • Lunch – veggie burger (lettuce, no bun)
  • Supper – fish, lots of veggies, 2 slices of banana bread

307/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

