WORKOUT WEDNESDAY

17 Apr

That is what I ought to start calling my Wednesdays, they are just so packed with activity! I thought last week had a high calorie burn with 2,600, well yesterday I burned 2,740! Gazelle in the morning, spin class after work and running club in the later evening. The kids had a bit of a rough day yesterday, but luckily I was feeling a lot better and dealt with it pretty well. Spin class started off slow for me but I really picked up the pace once I was warmed up! I got in 71 minutes, 25.3 miles and burned 473 calories. Came home to relax for literally 19 minutes and eat leftovers before I headed out again. Zach was busy so I went to running club alone but we had a lot more people this week! In fact we had so many that we split up into two groups- walkers and runners. I was with the running group with 2 teenage guys and 2 adult men. Only girl with the runners. 🙂 It was much more of a running workout than last week! Last time we alternated running 3, walking 3 and this week we ran the full 30 minutes. We got 2.8 miles in and I burned another 310 calories. It was chilly but the sun was out and it was a beautiful evening for a run. We ran down by the river and I just love having scenery to run by, you really feel God’s presence during an outdoor run through nature. I also got to chat a lot with one of our church leaders who is a really cool guy with a great heart and we had a great time talking. Then me and Netflix hung out until Zach got home right in time for bed! Another healthy week taking place at the Rabenstein’s. 🙂

I promise I’ll have some pictures tomorrow! 🙂

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – blueberry oatmeal
  • Lunch – egg white scramble, PB
  • Supper – leftover pork loin

299.5/1,400 miles. 60/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

