CAN’T GET ENOUGH…

16 Apr

…of Barn Brasserie! I probably wouldn’t have had Zach and I do brunch there on Sunday had I known we would end up there just two days later for Ron’s birthday! Not that I’m complaining… Yesterday I felt pretty slow and under the weather. I still worked out and ate well but just wasn’t feeling great. Everything was a bit slower, but I did it- 30 minutes of gazelle, 16 minutes of “indoor jogging” (= at least a mile and some change) and then 40 minutes on the treadmill (2.32 miles, 219 calories).

Ron and Vicki picked us up and we headed to dinner at Barn for Ron’s first time. I wasn’t all that hungry since I was feeling under the weather, so I ordered their soup of the day- Italian Beef Noodle.

IMG_9995

It was very good! I also snitched several of Zach’s fries. My soup got shared with Zach and Vicki (I made them use their own spoons) in exchange for bites of his Korean BBQ burger and her kale salad. Delicious and yum.

IMG_9999

As always the food was excellent and I drew all over the table. Here’s Pirate Jack 🙂

IMG_9996

They even brought Ron out some peanut butter pie for his birthday which he shared (but I turned down).

IMG_0002

We checked out potential houses after dinner and then I hit the sack early. I needed it! I feel a lot better today (though not quite 100%) and am hoping that continues into the evening since Wednesday is now double workout day with both spin and running club! Happy hump day friends.

Tuesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – 1 slice of toast w/runny egg, 2 slices turkey bacon
  • Lunch – salad, PB
  • Dinner – soup, some fries

287.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

