DRASTIC WEATHER

15 Apr

No, no, no I do NOT want to come down with this cold that all my daycare kids have been passing around. Unfortunately that’s how I am feeling right now… It probably doesn’t help that the weather is so unstable. “How unstable?” you ask. Well Sunday was in the 70’s and this morning I woke up to SNOW! Argh. Really hoping this is the last snow I see until at least November. Yesterday the temperature dropped throughout the day and it rained quite a bit. Fail, Indiana. Luckily I didn’t feel like I had a cold yesterday and I got a lot done. As far as exercising I did my 30 minutes on the gazelle and 45 minutes of TRX after work. I was still sore from the weekend’s exercises but luckily that didn’t seem to hinder my workout. I didn’t have enough distance to count towards mileage.

Bible study as usual last night and then leftovers for dinner. It was all low-key but that is always nice after a busy weekend! Tonight we are going out to dinner for Ron’s (my father-in-law) birthday. I only have 16 days left until I fly down to see Christine in South Carolina!! I’m super excited about that but feel like there is a lot going on before then, especially with Easter weekend advancing. Life keeps marching on!

Monday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – apple w/PB, 1 sl. cinnamon raisin toast w/FF cream cheese
  • Lunch – broccoli w/cheese, banana w/PB, couple pieces of chocolate (one of the kid’s brought Easter candy)
  • Supper – leftover chili mac

283/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

