RUNNING CLUB

10 Apr

Yesterday was the epitome of an active day! I got a 2,600 calorie burn on my Fitbit which is pretty much the max for a normal day. I did gazelle in the morning, spin after work and then running club at night. Spin class was a good 73 minutes, 24.2 miles and 483 calories. I came home to eat leftovers and relax briefly before Zach and I headed to the church. Our former Bible study leader Dave and his wife Gina wanted to start up a running club for church members who are looking to get more active and improve their running ability and they asked Zach and I to help! They wanted us to help head up the runs on Wednesday evenings and plan a 5k event for the end of May. It will be sort of a “look how far you’ve come!” for the people in the club. I was honestly very flattered they thought of us!

Last night’s running club consisted us 2 couples and…one woman! Haha, looks like we need to get the word out more. It was a GORGEOUS spring evening for jogging and we ran through the park that is across from our church. Since it was the first week and some people were newer to running we kept to a run 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes alternation through the whole thing. We did a total of 28 minutes, 2.01 miles and I burned another 199 calories. I am going to be counting my running club miles as running miles since that is technically what they are. Hopefully we’ll work our people up to running longer spurts of time here soon! It was such a fun thing to be a part of and running with people is always immensely enjoyable to me. I didn’t even feel tired despite having done spin! Already looking forward to next week’s run. 🙂

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – apple oatmeal
  • Lunch – salad, banana w/PB
  • Supper – leftover chili mac

269.5/1,400 miles. 57/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

