REMINDER: SPIN IS GREAT

3 Apr

How does time fly so fast? Was that seriously my first spin class since before Colorado?! Well it was a good one! I got in an exact hour, 21.5 miles and burned 418 calories. I always forget just what a great workout spin is until I do it. After the gym I picked up Zach and we went to dinner at Mom and Dad’s. I took my camera, then left it in the car, remembered this when we sat down to dinner and was too hungry to go grab it! Mom made wild rice, cinnamon rolls, parmesan zucchini and chicken legs that were cooked in one of my favorite ways – with cream of mushroom soup and some other stuff that I don’t know but it makes it taste great!

Zach and I are now catching up on The Walking Dead so we did some of that at home as well as some reading in bed. Zach is half-way through the Left Behind series now and he really likes them! It’s so cool to be able to discuss prophecy together and I really believe those books bring your relationship with God to a different place and I know that I was really glad I had read them. So not much to say for yesterday (did gazelle of course) but I am looking forward to today! It is a veritable monsoon out there and so dark and gray but I have a half day and fun plans with a friend! Jami and I get together a few times a year and it is always sure to be an excellent time so I am hoping today is no exception. Look out Indy, we’re coming for ‘ya!

Wednesday’s Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/blueberries and granola
  • Lunch – 2 leftover jalapeño poppers, chips and salsa, PB (eating PB at lunch generally happens when you take my evening snacks away…) 🙂
  • Supper – zucchini, rice, 1 chicken leg, 1 1/2 cinnamon rolls

247.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

