I’M RENAMING THIS DISH!

13 Mar

*We interrupt your regularly scheduled cabin posts to post an actual update*

🙂 I cooked last night and it needs it’s own post! I also exercised more, thank goodness. I did gazelle in the morning and 30 minutes on the treadmill at the gym. I ran the first mile and walked the rest for 2.1 miles and 182 calories.

Dinner was a crockpot meal and Dixie must have thought it smelled good because she sat on the counter for hours staring at it!

IMG_9555

My dinner was called “Pizza in a Pot” from Best of Country: Slow Cooker Recipes.

IMG_9553

Here’s what went into my pot:

  • Italian turkey sausage
  • crushed tomatoes
  • chili beans
  • black beans
  • olives
  • onion
  • green pepper
  • garlic
  • parmesan cheese
  • quick-cooking tapioca (I think mostly for thickening)
  • basil
  • salt
  • sugar

It was supposed to also have a bay leaf but I didn’t have any! This was served over spaghetti and topped with a little cheese.

IMG_9556

It did NOT taste anything like pizza! Haha Zach and I said maybe if it had had pepperoni, more green pepper, no beans, different spices…it might have tasted like pizza. Instead we both thought it was more like what you would get from Skyline Chili, but thankfully not as sweet (I’ve never cared for Skyline Chili).

IMG_9557 IMG_9558

Despite it not being anything like it’s name, we liked it a lot! Enough that we both had seconds. 🙂

We also hot tubbed and read, had snacks from IY and watched more Breaking Bad. Just 2 episodes left and it is CRAZY! Hooray for being back on a normal schedule now!

Wednesday Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/jam & granola
  • Lunch – PB&J banana wrap, PB
  • Dinner – 2 servings of “Chili spaghetti” (what I am calling it!), PB nut cup sundae

186.5/1,400 miles. 41/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

