IN ONE HOT TUB, DREAMING OF ANOTHER

5 Mar

Are you sick of me posting about my excitement for Colorado yet?? Well no worries because it’s only ONE MORE DAY!!!!!!! AH! I cannot believe that it is really happening tomorrow. Yesterday flew by in an anxious fashion. I did the gazelle, made brown rice at nap time and then went to the gym after work. I don’t usually do the gym on Tuesdays but since I doubt I’ll be getting a ton of exercise in this weekend I figured I should squeeze it in! I was planning on just walking but all the treadmills were full! Instead I did 25 minutes on an arc trainer (1.52 miles, 127 calories).

Dinner came from Easy Dinners, Healthy Recipes and was called “Chicken in Sour Cream Sauce” but of course you probably know I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream… 🙂 I cooked chicken tenders in chicken broth and sautéed green + red pepper, mushrooms and garlic in a little oil.

IMG_9144

Then I removed the chicken to keep warm and mixed flour + greek yogurt + pepper into the chicken broth to make the sauce.

IMG_9145

Served over brown rice. This dinner was good but it wasn’t so exceptional that I must make it again. Nothing wrong with it though and definitely healthy!

IMG_9147

 

After dinner Zach had soccer and Hillary and I went and got in the hot tub and visited. That was a really nice way to spend the evening! Now I can’t wait to be in a hot tub out in Bailey, CO. EEK!

Tuesday Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – oatmeal w/blueberries
  • Lunch – banana w/PB, leftover cod w/prosciutto (last piece)
  • Supper – chicken and veggies over brown rice

168.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

