28:22

3 Mar

It’s officially the week OF now!! Just THREE days until Colorado. I can’t handle it. 🙂 So yesterday was great! I taught at church with Mom in the morning, ate a delicious lunch and then had a fantastic run. I ran 3 miles in 28:22- a new best!! The best part? I didn’t feel that tired when I was done! I definitely think I can do it even faster next time. I did a total of 30 minutes on the treadmill (3.01 miles and 293 calories). Zach and I got all the shopping done for the week as well as other productive around-the-house type things.

When dinner rolled around I was ready to make something simple all because of an ingredient I had on hand. I still had some heavy cream in the fridge which I don’t use very often and when I perused my blog I stumbled across an easy recipe including cream. Simple Baked Eggs from Way to Cook Vegetarian. I’ve made this before and it is such an easy one to do. I just put an egg in a greased ramekin. S+P it and put a tsp. of cream on top and bake in the oven!

IMG_9134

Twenty-five minutes later it’s done and you are ready to eat breakfast for supper. I paired my egg with a slice of Ezekiel toast and 2 slices of turkey bacon.

IMG_9136 IMG_9137

I really like having breakfast for dinner. 🙂

IMG_9138

Zach and I started up The Good, the Bad and the Ugly on Netflix. Yet another IMDB top 250. I am not crazy about old westerns, but it is fun to watch young Clint Eastwood. Now I have a reallllly busy Monday and am getting all my last minute things accomplished before the trip!

Sunday Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – yogurt w/blueberries
  • Lunch – PB&J banana wrap
  • Supper – baked egg, 1 sl. toast, 2 sl. turkey bacon

163.5/1,400 miles. 40/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

