SURPRISE!

22 Feb

Hooray for days of feeling better! Besides the kids being totally Friday-out-of-control, it was a great day and I was so thankful for it. I did gazelle in the morning and ran a bit at the gym. I did 27 minutes on the treadmill – ran 2 miles, then walked the rest for 2.4 miles and 200 calories burned.

I came home and got ready and had to leave the house alone. I was headed to a surprise party for our friend Ryan, but unfortunately Zach came down with a version of what I had and was not feeling good at all. He did make a short appearance later, but was very under the weather. So I headed over, camera in hand, and we stood in the dark for what seemed like forever before finally getting to flip on the lights and yell “SURPRISE”!

IMG_9055 IMG_9056

That was my favorite part. 🙂 I don’t know the last time I’ve done that! I got an obligatory picture with the birthday boy-

IMG_9057

And we ate some delicious fried chicken and other party food. We also ended up measuring ourselves because we were all arguing over our real heights. They didn’t believe me when I was so specific that I was 4’11” and 3/4 but guess what?

IMG_9065

I was. 😉

IMG_9061 IMG_9063

We sat around and talked and then I left when Zach did around 10. I definitely was not in the mood to stay up super late! We came home and started a movie that we borrowed from Ryan – “Platoon”- but I am not loving it so far. This morning is gorgeous out- blue skies, sunny day and almost all the snow is melted! It gives me hope for spring and it realllly makes me want to be outside. Maybe I’ll get a chance today…

Friday Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – 1 slice of toast w/jam, 3 slices turkey bacon
  • Lunch – salad, a few bites of PB (Zach’s mom gave us a new one and I had to try it!)
  • Supper – 1 pc. fried chicken, potatoes, chips + dip, 1/2 cookies, tiny slice of pie, 2 glasses wine

Let me tell you, that ^ is some very good eating/drinking at a party since I know how easy it is to get carried away!

133.5/1,400 miles. 30/150 running miles.

Leave a Reply

