OTHER PEOPLE HAVE DISCOVERED TRX

18 Feb

I had the biggest TRX group last night that I have had yet! I both liked it and didn’t. On the one hand it was fun to have more people to talk to and it changed up the way we did circuits which I found enjoyable. On the other hand though I feel like I get more done when I am the only one and like having the instructor’s full attention to keep my form correct. Regardless it was a really good 50 minutes of class! (We went over a bit.) Our instructor finally convince the Y to buy her battle ropes and I was SO excited. Battle Ropes are so hard but such a good workout and it was a “fun” change-up to add in our routine. I decided to keep a Fitbit record last night of TRX. Even though it doesn’t get an accurate calorie burn for strength moves since there is no heart rate monitor, I figure that I move enough I am at least covering half a mile and I don’t want to miss out on any mileage that I can add on to my totals! So last night it said .91 miles and I’ll take it. (Did morning gazelle as well.)

Bible study was cancelled due to weather. Will this winter never end?! I hope so…today is supposed to hit 40! I can’t wait to see grass again… So when I got home from the gym supper was already ready in the crockpot. I made Cream Italian Chicken from “Best of Country Slow Cooker Recipes”. What would I do without my crockpot? During nap-time I mixed up water with a pack of italian salad dressing mix and poured it over chicken breasts in the crockpot. This cooked all afternoon. Before I went to the gym I beat neufatchel (the lighter version of cream cheese) with a can of cream of chicken soup and stirred in a can of mushroom stems and pieces.

IMG_9047

Poured it over the chicken and it continue cooking until we were ready to eat! Served over brown rice.

IMG_9050

This was one of those realllly simple yet realllly tasty dinners. I practically licked my bowl clean! Though not the most photogenic of dishes…

IMG_9052

While eating, I looked over at Zach and remarked that I thought some green chiles would really make the dish and he agreed. Perhaps an addition I need to make next time! The rest of the evening was nice and low-key and I got to go to bed a little early again. I feel caught up on sleep from my weekend now. 🙂 Dinner at Mom’s tonight!

Monday Food Journal:

  • Breakfast – fruit, 3 slices turkey bacon
  • Lunch – spaghetti squash w/marinara, brownie (couldn’t resist) 😉
  • Supper – chicken w/brown rice
  • Dessert – 1 Cadbury Egg (yum!!!), 1 cookie

126/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

