VALENTINE’S WEEK

11 Feb

So apparently this whole week is Valentine’s week! As evidenced by this envelope I found yesterday afternoon…

IMG_8755

It had a number one on it and a card inside that was so sweet. The best part about getting cards from Zach is that not only does he always pick out one that says just the right thing, but then he practically writes a book to me inside. 🙂 He stated that this week would be budget friendly but that he hoped it would still make me feel special and loved! Very excited to see what each day brings…

I did my gazelle in the morning and TRX at night but unfortunately didn’t get a full workout in. I had a daycare parent come really late and so I was, in turn, late to TRX. You’d better believe that I milked every second of the half hour I was there though and my upper body is confirming that this morning! We had a wonderful Bible study followed by a wonderful dinner. In the afternoon I made “Slow Cooker Mac ‘n Cheese” in my crockpot. It’s from “Best of Country Slow Cooker Recipes” and of course I altered the recipe some to health it up. As I always do if it’s not already been healthified! I boiled whole wheat elbow macaroni and then mixed it in my crockpot with melted butter. In a separate bowl I mixed up eggs, unsweetened almond milk, a can of cheese soup, a can of fat-free evaporated milk and shredded cheddar. Stirred this into the pasta and let it cook all day.

IMG_8756

After Bible study I topped it off with more cheddar and let sit until the cheese melted. I also quickly chopped up and sautéed a zucchini with just S+P for an easy side dish.

IMG_8758

The zucchini was surprisingly good for being so simple but the mac and cheese was the real star! It was SOOOO GOOD!!! I would make this for anyone. And you KNOW I’m happy that it made so many leftovers. 🙂

IMG_8757

It was cheesy and buttery and just perfect. Honestly. It was one of my favorite macaronis I have ever had. A new standby for events, that’s for sure!

IMG_8760

We started a new movie on Netflix – “Usual Suspects” and watched half of it before turning in. Happy Valentine’s Week! 😉

*oops forgot the food journal!*

  • Breakfast – pancakes
  • Lunch – salad
  • Supper – mac and cheese, zucchini

104 miles.

Leave a Reply

