DATING ON A BUDGET

9 Feb

Yesterday was so much fun! Lets start with yoga. Vicki came with me again and we had a good hour long class where we worked on pigeons, eagles, half-moons and maybe something else that I forgot. I could definitely tell that I had missed last week, I was for sure tighter than the last class I had 2 weeks ago. Amazing what just 2 weeks can do! Luckily as class went on I limbered up and hopefully I won’t have to miss one again for a long time. It’s fun to get to take Vicki with me to have some company with a common interest too. 🙂

Zach was gone during the day and I came home and did regular Saturday things like make a menu, shower, eat leftovers and clean. Then I hit the gym for 45 minutes on the treadmill (just walking) for 219 calories and 2.94 miles. Just wanted to get a little cardio in. I went straight to Mom’s after where I worked on a Valentine’s surprise project I am making for Zach. More on that later… Then Zach came home and it was date time! With taxes rapidly approaching I was curious to see what Zach would plan on a small amount of money. (We always owe a LOT at tax time since we are both self-employed. No tax returns here!) Well we took off in a very unusual direction and I had no idea where we were going until we ended up at Ivanhoe’s! A little diner in a small college town that has some of the best ice cream. I would get a snack there like weekly if we lived closer. 🙂 We got a dinner to share:

IMG_8731

A small potato bacon soup, cheesy tater tots and a “texan burger” which had bacon and bbq sauce. It may be a small little place but their food is perfect diner food! And while it’s by no means healthy, at least you know they make it fresh when you order it. I had 1/4 of the soup, a little less than half the tots and a little less than half the burger. Enjoying high calorie food in moderation! Especially to save some room for what was to come- ice cream of course. I ordered a mini sundae and Zach got a small and then we took them home. Look how big the small is!!

IMG_8740

 

Zach’s next plan was to take me to the theater to see “Frozen” which I’ve heard is so adorable and I really do want to see it. He gave me an option though of seeing that or picking out a movie to rent and I decided that “Frozen” wasn’t one we HAD to see on the big screen. So we saved the money and rented a dollar movie at Family Video. We came home to watch “Shawshank Redemption” and we shared Zach’s sundae (him having a little more than half, me having a little less). We got through half the movie when it was time for the next thing and he took me over to Mom and Dad’s to get in the hot tub!

IMG_8742

 

It was a good night for it and we had a romantic time. 🙂 After that we played a couple rounds of Bananagrams with Mom and Dad (I almost won with a puzzle built around velociraptor!) before coming home to finish our movie. We shared my miniature sundae and LOVED the movie. It has some fantastic twists in it and we both were really into it. It was a really wonderful evening spent with the man I love without breaking the bank OR having a drink. Success!

Food journal:

  • Breakfast – apple with peanut butter
  • Lunch – leftover mini meatloaf
  • Supper – 1/4 soup, 1/2 burger, 1/2 tater tots
  • Dessert – shared ice cream sundaes

97.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

