CHOWDAH

4 Feb

I am TIRED today. Already looking forward to going to bed early tonight which is unfortunate because I was supposed to watch the Biggest Loser finale tonight with Mom, but it doesn’t even start until 9 and it goes til 11!! Sorry, NBC, too late for this girl.

Yesterday I did the gazelle and had a great 45 minutes of TRX after work. We did this one killer circuit that had 5 different things- +1 burpees (you add one each round), tricep roll outs- 8, jumping skaters – 8 per leg, feet in stirrup knee down abs – 8 (killer!) and feet in stirrup mountain climbers- 8 per leg. We had to do 5 rounds as fast as possible. I was the first one done and my instructor said that the fastest time for this circuit in her last class was 14:35. I finished in 11 flat. I was pretty stoked to hear that! It’s nice to feel athletic. 🙂

I got home and quickly ate dinner while people were arriving for Bible study. Dinner had been waiting in the crockpot and I realllly liked this one. It’s Seafood Chowder from “Best of Country: Slow Cooker Recipes”. Earlier in the day I chopped up potatoes, onion and celery (omitted the carrots) and mixed them in the crockpot with almond milk (as opposed to regular), cream of mushroom and cream of potato.

IMG_8699

This sat all day and while I was at TRX Zach added in a can of chopped clams (first time using these!), a can of medium shrimp and some cut up imitation crab.

IMG_8700

I loved this! I will definitely make this again and I am so happy with the large bowl of leftovers in my refrigerator. 🙂 It very happily reminded me of our east coast vacation.

IMG_8701

We had a good Bible study and then cozied up with a Concannon’s snack and Breaking Bad before bed. Why is it only Tuesday?

85.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

