28:46

1 Feb

It’s been quite some time since I have put up a post with a number for the title but then again it’s been awhile since I have broke some of my records. Well yesterday, a record was broken. I ran my 3 miles in 28:46- the fastest I have ever ran 3 miles! I walked a few minutes for cool down for 33 minutes and 293 calories. (Morning gazelle-check) When I got back home and showered, Kathy gave my hair a MUCH needed trim. Seriously. The last time I had it trimmed was when Kori was here LAST January. Yikes. The ends were split and broken and knotty…oh it feels and looks so much better now. 🙂

Then all that was left was to get ready and wait to hear that Hillary was off work so that we could take off for Indy! She had no idea what we were doing and I was pretty excited because it was going to be a first for me as well. We made our way to Studio Movie Grill for a REALLY fun experience! I bought us tickets to see the movie “Labor Day” and we headed in to sit down in giant leather recliner seats that were super comfy. In front of every seat is a tray, but it’s not in your way and you have tons of leg room, and on the tray is a button.

IMG_8547

We sit down with menus and press our button when we are ready to order and you get to eat and drink all during the movie! A brilliant concept! Of course I don’t have pictures of our food since a movie was in progress but it was pretty good. We both ordered the same thing- a tortilla chip appetizer that came with salsa/guac/queso and then we shared a bottle of wine. You might think it is disruptive being served and having others be served during the movie but it really isn’t! The waiters duck down and the aisles are huge and you barely notice them at all.

IMG_8550

We had such a fun time drinking our wine in the theater and we really enjoyed the movie too. 🙂 We were going to hang out in the theater’s lounge afterward to share a spiked milkshake but it was PACKED and super busy so we decided next time. Because we ARE going to be going back. I can’t wait to take Zach! I got home and snuggled up with my husband to some more “Breaking Bad” before going to bed at a decent time.

This morning I did one sun salutation in my room, bemoaning the fact that I had to miss yoga, then ate some leftover quiche for breakfast and headed out the door for CPR. Luckily the only people who showed up were me, my mom and Kathy (Mom has her own daycare as well and Kathy subs for both of us) and so it was super fast this year! The lady who instructed has had us for years and years and so we went through everything quickly, flew through first aid and then were released! I happily ate a banana and headed straight from CPR to the gym. I cranked out 45 minutes of really fast sprints on the treadmill (3.71 miles and 314 calories). Now I am home cleaning, cleaning, cleaning with Zach because lots of friends are coming over for a game night party tonight! Hooray for fun weekends! 🙂

84/1,400 miles. 18/150 miles. (If I can keep up that monthly running amount I will crush my goal!)

Leave a Reply

