ADULT INTERACTION

22 Jan

It’s hump day! Moving right along in our week. Monday I did my 30 minutes on the gazelle and had a phenomenal 45 minutes of TRX after work. I love being excited for and looking forward to that workout every week! After class was Bible study, then leftovers + Breaking Bad and bedtime. Sounds thrilling I know but I love those kind of days honestly!

I had nap time visitors yesterday!! Leah and Connor 🙂

IMG_8449

Little Connor is 7 weeks old! And he was such a good little visitor. 🙂

IMG_8447

 

Leah and I both thrive off the adult interaction since I teach a room full of children every day and she is at home with a baby all day so we had a great time getting to talk. Then we got to talk even MORE after work when we went to dinner. Her Mom watched the baby and she and I got to have adult-only time over food at Barn Brasserie. I could eat there like every day. 🙂

For dinner I had a side of their oh-so-good maple bacon brussels sprouts and I got their soup du jour- thai curry. The soup was good but not great like their soup the other night was. That’s okay though because my brussels were fantastic! I took some of the soup to go but totally cleaned out my little bowl of brussels. I also didn’t take a picture. I was too busy talking! We talked about everything across the map and sat long after our food was gone. We don’t get to see each other enough these days…

I did my gazelle workout yesterday and was going to do Insanity at nap but obviously I didn’t since I had a better offer. 🙂 Instead I “jogged” for 20 minutes before Leah and Connor came over. Yes, jogged. I have this new thing where I turn on Netflix on my laptop and then jog in place. It’s like running on a treadmill with no moving belt. Haha! I know it sounds weird (and probably looks ridiculous!) but you have to do what you can when you can and that was what that was for me yesterday!

After dinner Leah had to head back to Indy and it was another night of relaxing with Zach. Spin class ahead tonight and fixing a hopefully delicious dinner!

40.5/1,400 miles.

Leave a Reply

