A DANGEROUS DESSERT BLOG

17 Dec

I haven’t decided if it is very good or very bad that I have stumbled onto the blog “Sally’s Baking Addiction”. There are so many incredible looking dessert recipes on there that I may never need a baking cookbook again. (Okay, that’s a lie.) But seriously, this blog supplied both of my desserts that I made for our Bible study Christmas party. I went with Confetti Cake Batter Cookies and Candy Cane Chocolate Swirl Fudge. I made both according to the recipe, so just check those out if you wanna know! The fudge I made on Sunday and here are some pictures of that process…

IMG_7733 IMG_7735 IMG_7736 IMG_7737 IMG_7738

 

IMG_7747

The cake batter cookies I made at nap-time yesterday and they were also very easy and the dough tasted awesome. I definitely tasted a little more than my usual “lick-the-spatula” share… 😉

IMG_7742 IMG_7743 IMG_7746 IMG_7748 IMG_7749

 

Pirate Jack thought he was helping…

IMG_7744

Exercise wise I did 30 minutes on the gazelle in the morning and a solid hour of TRX at the gym. It’s just supposed to be 45 minutes but it ran over and I enjoyed every second of it! It is definitely my latest workout addiction. 🙂 Changing things up is always good to keep your body guessing and your mind not bored!

I rushed home to a party stocked with GREAT food! I mean sometimes party food is good but everything was awesome. Seriously. I want recipes. I had salad, some incredible potato soup, a small piece of this delicious stromboli and a ham slider that had been baked in the oven and was sooo good. I wanted to go back for seconds of everything but I refrained. Moderation is key at these kinds of things!!! After dinner we had a white elephant (I won a really gorgeous, large picture frame) and played some Christmas games. I won a game based around the “12 Days of Christmas” and my prize was Moose Munch- this amazing popcorn by Harry & David. I’ve had it once before and was super excited about this prize! More so than my white elephant gift even, haha.

Dessert and talking filled the last part of our night and I had 1 cookie and a thin slice of cake from Concannon’s (our party happened to coincide with our leader’s birthday!). No fudge since I had tried some the day before and knew there was some extra in the fridge. Everyone wiped out my desserts pretty good. No more cookies left and just a small container of fudge. Which is very good since I do NOT need a ton of that stuff in my house. 🙂

1,207 miles.

 

Leave a Reply

