WICKED GOOD

23 Nov

What a fantastic musical!! Probably the best set I have ever seen and I saw “Beauty and the Beast” on Broadway in New York, “Phantom of the Opera” at Her Majesty’s Royal Theater in London and “Ka” by Cirque du Soleil in Las Vegas to name a few. SO, so good. Backing up- I did 30 minutes on the gazelle Friday morning. When my sub got to my house I picked up Pirate Jack from the vet and he was sooo happy to come home! Little snuggle bug. I gave him some much needed attention for awhile before heading to the gym. Did 50 minutes on the treadmill (284 calories, 3.45 miles) then came home and got ready for Wicked! The group going was Zach, Hillary, Steven and I but Steven showed up too late for pictures so Hillary, Zach and I took a few ourselves. 🙂

IMG_7373 IMG_7375

 

Then Steven showed up and we were on our way!

IMG_7379

 

The Murat is a beautiful venue…

IMG_7382 IMG_7385

 

The play was long but brilliant. It was almost as I expected with a few twists that I was NOT expecting at all. So very good! Hillary and I were thrilled to finally be able to see it.

IMG_7387 IMG_7393

This morning I woke up to a lovely surprise- breakfast in bed!! I had no clue he was planning on doing that and I was presented with a plate of 2 slices of turkey bacon, a veggie omelette and a slice of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin toast with jam. Such a thoughtful guy! I have to admit though that it was a much larger breakfast than I am used to and running sprints at the gym this morning was not as easy as usual! I went and did 40 minutes (3.1 miles, 271 calories) before heading back home. As I am blogging now I am still super full from breakfast and I think I will just be calling it brunch today and skipping lunch! Perhaps a piece of fruit here in a bit… Making a menu for the week that includes THANKSGIVING FOOD (crazy!) and about to embark on a day full of Christmas shopping with my guy. Looking forward to the evening we have planned as well… 🙂

1,154 miles.

Leave a Reply

