THE DENTIST AWAITS

24 Oct

TOMORROW! Tomorrow after work we leave for our weekend getaway! So excited. 🙂 As much as I’d like to dwell on tomorrow though, I need to recap yesterday. Wednesday brought morning gazelle time, another 20 minutes in the afternoon on the gazelle and then 63 minutes of spin class. I got off work later than usual on Weds. and so I didn’t have as much time as I normally do in spin which resulted in 20.1 miles and 437 calories. I got home to TWO hungry guys (Steven was over for supper) and luckily dinner was all but ready!

I had the crockpot at work for me all afternoon so once I got home I threw together salads for us and we feasted on this-

Herbed Chicken and Shrimp from “Best of Country Slow-Cooker Recipes”. This was a very easy crockpot dish that tasted like it had had more work put into it then it really did. I rubbed chicken breasts with a S+P combination, then browned them in butter on the stove before placing into the bottom of the crockpot.

IMG_5748

 

In a bowl I mixed up tomato sauce, onions, garlic, chicken broth and dried basil then poured it over the chicken, covered the crockpot and let it cook all afternoon. Right before I left for spin I stirred shrimp into the mix and it was all ready when I got home!

IMG_5755 IMG_5756

 

Dinner with a side of Halloween 🙂

IMG_5757

 

Everyone seemed to enjoy their dinners a lot! I took the smallest chicken breast and still left 1/4 of it while both of the boys had chicken almost double the size of mine and finished it off! Compliments to the chef. 🙂 We played some cards after dinner then Zach and I went to the Halloween store to hunt down his costume. I already have mine and the party is next Saturday!

Half day of work today because I have to go to the dentist. This is going to be the first time in YEARS. I know, I know that’s bad but I was young and dumb and it seemed too expensive and I thought it wasn’t that important. I’m taking care of it now though and I have to go in for X-rays and a consultation or something. I am pretty sure I have a cavity which is part of what prompted me to get on the horse and get a new dentist (my last one was a dentist for kids!). Can’t wait for tomorrow! 🙂

1,076.5 miles.

Leave a Reply

