A BRILLIANT IDEA

31 Jul

I am telling you, nothing beats coming home from a workout and dinner being on the table. 🙂 That’s right, Zach made dinner last night! He had asked if he could make dinner and I said “Sure! But I have no recipe for tonight!” I told him just to use up fridge things such as eggs, turkey bacon, jam and cheese which obviously translates into….

IMG_4073

Breakfast!! When I got home from a 52 minute walk with Mom (2.61 miles, 250 calories) this was set out and ready for me! Zach made Ezekiel toast with homemade strawberry jam, 2 slices of turkey bacon and an incredible omelette! The omelette had green peppers, onions, mushrooms, basil, fresh mozzarella and the best part of all (and a great idea on Zach’s part!!) marinara sauce. Marinara on eggs- brilliant!! This was a great breakfast dinner. 🙂

Back on Monday I did my gazelle and 30 minutes on the treadmill at the gym (1.79 miles, 169 calories ). We didn’t have Bible study and I went to bed EARLY. I also went to bed a little early last night and am finally starting to feel a lot better. Hopefully I am kicking this cold for good!

Here’s Pirate Jack saying “I don’t care about the laundry Mom, I’m not moving!”

IMG_4072

8 days until Georgia and Kori!!!

776.5 miles.

Leave a Reply

