PERFECT PORK

24 Jul

Zach and I’s friend Ryan really enjoys cooking and he likes to come over occasionally and cook with me for dinner. We had plans to cook this week so over the weekend when I made my menu I sent him some entree options to choose from and he picked the Spicy Pork Tenderloin with Mango Salsa. It ended up being a fantastic pick!! During nap-time I put all the spices for the rub in a container and shook it up to mix them.

IMG_3986

Then at the end of the workday I rubbed down my tenderloin with the spice mix and put it back in the fridge. Went on a walk with Mom and when I got home Ryan was there and it was cooking time! We heated the grill, threw on the pre-rubbed pork and left it alone.

IMG_3987

He brought over mango and cilantro and we chopped that up and added it to the lime juice and honey to make a really awesome mango salsa! As we slowly rotated the pork so that it cooked evenly we stir-fried some mixed veggies with Tamari. I kept a close eye on the pork and took it off and sliced it up at precisely the right time. Topped with the mango salsa this dish was amazing!!

IMG_3988

The boys could not stop raving over the pork and how perfectly it was cooked (thank you, thank you 🙂 ).

IMG_3989 IMG_3990

It truly was cooked just right though- so juicy and tender!! Can’t wait to see what Ryan and I cook up next!

Workouts: 30 minutes on the gazelle, 38 minutes Greenway walk/jog with Mom (2.4 miles, 213 calories).

My cousin Heather and her husband John and my Aunt Teresa are all coming in this evening and will be here for several days!! John and Heather are the ones we go see in TN and she is somewhere around 25 (?) weeks pregnant and I can’t wait to see her and that baby girl bump!! We have all kinds of things on the agenda for the next several days and it is going to be busy and fun, exactly what I love about summer. 🙂

P.S. PB Chocolate Banana oatmeal this morning…who says healthy is bland!?

IMG_3992

747.5 miles.

Leave a Reply

