DAILY ADRENALINE

18 Jun

Tuesday Morning

(Post title could be a good band name, huh? Maybe? 🙂 ) Oh man. Every night I am completely, wiped-out exhausted and the second my head hits the pillow it’s instant adrenaline. I tell you, if I didn’t have so much vacation excitement carrying me I would be dead on my feet right now! As it is I am working out and being more productive than ever running off nervous energy haha. So excited! Yesterday’s workouts were the gazelle (of course) and gym. At the Y I ran a mile on the treadmill (9:24, a little slow but it’s Monday :), 98 calories) then did 20 minutes on the elliptical (1.5 miles, 140 calories).

Red Snapper Francaise with Butter and Lemon Sauce was the menu for last night. I got the recipe out of “Now Eat This” and it was wonderfully easy which is great on a Monday when I am pressed for time! I made this with tilapia instead of snapper since I am still using up my freezer. All I had to do was salt and pepper the filets, dust them with whole wheat flour, dredge them in egg substitute (I used egg whites) and fry for just a couple of minutes.

IMG_2233

Then I had to keep the fish warm and in the same pan melted some butter and mixed with a little more wheat flour. Poured in chicken broth and lemon juice and stirred continuously until it was thick and saucy. Added parsley at the end and spooned it over the fish!

IMG_2232

 

Served with steamed broccoli and that was our quick dinner before rushing off to Bible study! After Bible study (our last one for a couple of weeks) we ran to Wal-Mart to pick up necessary supplies like Peanut butter and sunglasses and eyedrops and mascara and other vacation essentials. 😉 Made delicious pancakes for breakfast this morning but I didn’t get my full share since Pirate Jack decided to abscond with half of one when my back was turned… Now it’s another workday and I am down to less than 3 days!!! Can’t believe it.

572 miles. 54.5/200 running miles.

Leave a Reply

