GOOD CHOICES

17 Jun

Monday Morning

Father’s Day with my wonderful family…

IMG_2201

 

IMG_2211

 

IMG_2220

Zach’s parents are off on vacation so we didn’t get to see them today. We took Dad to Cooper’s Hawk last night for dinner and I made nothing but good choices!! NO drinks. NO bread at the table. Zach and I ordered off their life balance menu and got a house salad and an herb-roasted chicken and shared both.

IMG_2227

 

The house salad was 333 calories (but I know I had much less because I didn’t eat the croutons and only used a small portion of the dressing) and the chicken dish was 518. I actually got so full though that Zach finished off my portion of the chicken as well! Now I don’t always eat so militantly when it’s a special event but with vacation THIS WEEK I am being nothing but perfect. 🙂 It’s paying off too because all of my shorts are getting loose!

This morning I made pancake oatmeal- I haven’t done this for quite awhile and it was excellent!

IMG_2230

I love bringing old favorites back to life.

IMG_2231

Now I am working my last Monday before vacation. Every day this week is a “last before vacation” and I can hardly stand it!!! Less than 4 workdays left! There is still a lot of packing today but I am really starting to feel totally ready. EEEEE!

Leave a Reply

