THE ROOF TIMES TWO

4 Jun

Tuesday Afternoon

So yesterday I posted all about Saturday and my awesome day at Vintage with Mom but now I need to post about Saturday night. (Saturday was just an all around great day!) When I got home from Vintage and opened my front door I immediately waved Mom over and told her to “listen to one of the best sounds you could hope to hear”. It was the vacuum cleaner. 🙂 Zach had spent the whole day doing dishes/laundry/vacuuming/straightening…he’s quite amazing. I found a note right away that said “Open when you are ready to eat”. Well I was ready to eat right away so I opened it! It instructed me to go up to the roof with a blanket and some wine (I took a new bottle that I had just bought that day) and wait. So as Zach pulled out of the drive I climbed on up.

IMG_2032

He was back in no time and on the roof with a small med salad and a small japanese pan noodles from Noodles and Company. 🙂

IMG_2033 IMG_2037

We shared both and enjoyed each others company and the wine for awhile until another note was handed to me. I am not at liberty to divulge all of what this one said but the gist is that we were going to be going somewhere in just a few minutes. We were off and headed to the movies where we saw “Now You See Me”!! I have been wanting to see that ever since the first preview of it months ago and let me tell you, it did NOT disappoint. We both absolutely loved it. The drive home was beautiful…

IMG_2054

There were more notes to follow but I am going to keep those to myself, I’ll just say that we had a wonderful time and I got to have some chocolate covered fruit thrown in there! 🙂

Sunday night our friend Sami stayed over. She coaches with Zach and Steven at Yorktown and all four of us had a fun time hanging out Sunday evening. The roof made yet another appearance of the weekend…

IMG_2062

This week my “soccer widow” life has started to come back. Zach’s got morning practices Mon-Fri for several hours plus evening practices on Tues & Thurs from 6:30 to 8:30. This means lots of keeping dinners warm for him. That’s okay though because we are on the brink of 2 weeks of uninterrupted time since vacation is a mere 17 DAYS away!!!!!! I can’t believe it’s almost here, it just feels unreal!!

*Workout update*

Yesterday I was extremely tired and didn’t get a whole lot of activity in. I did 30 easy minutes on the treadmill for 1.69 miles and 123 calories.

506.5 miles

Leave a Reply

