PIZZAFY IT UP

29 Apr

Monday Evening

Tonight’s gym workout can be summed up as quick and easy! I just walked on the treadmill at a slight incline for 25 minutes (1.52 miles and 158 calories). That was it because I had a husband making dinner back home and he had to eat early tonight! I arrived to Pizza-fied Chicken from my “Hungry Girl 1-2-3” cookbook. I may have made up the word “pizzafy” in my title, but I wanted to get across that this was not pizza FRIED chicken but chicken that has been “pizzafied”…you know, like something gets magnified.

IMG_1310

Zach made this only kind of like the recipe to account for what we had on hand. Here’s what he did:

  • Pounded chicken breasts to 1/2″ thickness 
  • In a bowl mixed garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper and then seasoned chicken with this
  • Cooked mushroom and onion in an oven-safe skillet until softened (supposed to have green pepper too but ours went bad 😦 probably would have been good!)
  • Removed veggies then cooked chicken in same skillet 3 minutes per side
  • Topped chicken with a can of crushed tomatoes, the veggies and FF mozzarella cheese
  • Cooked under broiler for just a few minutes more and serve!

My cookbook says a serving is 282 calories but I know ours had to be less because we left off the turkey pepperoni AND parmesan cheese.

IMG_1311

This was great and the chicken was cooked perfectly. We ate outside enjoying the sunshine on our patio. 🙂 The weather progressed just the way I wanted today!

IMG_1312

Now Zach’s gone for the evening at a soccer meeting (it all starts up now and doesn’t stop until November!) and I don’t have plans because Bible study got canceled! I may go to the store, I may take a walk, I may will most likely get a treat… 

371 miles.

{Edited to add}

I said I would get a treat, and a treat I got! After a little bit of grocery shopping I picked up something I’d been thinking about all day…

IMG_1313

I know, I know that isn’t one of the “approved” snacks I said for evening, but I ate so low calorie today that I figured I needed to up the intake. 😉 Also I figure as long as I am still losing weight and not gaining maybe I could ease up on the snack rule some.

Leave a Reply

